Roger Would Wear It

My dad, Roger Friedell, has an affinity for high-quality, low-priced (read “free”) clothing. One of Ben’s favorite stories was when my dad told him he was “trying to be more metrosexual,” immediately prior to brandishing a floor-length, pea-green trench-coat and safari hat. On our trip, we’ve often found ourselves calling out outfits Roger would wear. Tomorrow we are meeting my parents in Myanmar and I couldn’t be more excited, so we decided to share some of the outfits in honor of their arrival. It should be noted that my mom has impeccable taste in fashion so she was spared.

For those of you unfortunate souls who have never met Roger, I went through my phone to find a picture of him and came up with these:

RWWI_SteamboatEating RWWI_SelfieLesson RWWI_Cooking RWWI_ShalomHomeRWWI_SteamboatSleeping RWWI_Fashion RWWI_SteamboatStretching RWWI_WakingUp

The Outfits

Ukance, Slovenia
Wait, is that Roger? Ukanc, Slovenia
The patterned shirt
The Patterned Shirt, Part I – Istanbul, Turkey 
The Patterned Shirt, Part II - Shanghai, China
The Patterned Shirt, Part II – Shanghai, China
Screen Shot 2015-11-21 at 5.36.56 PM
If you’re going to wear suspenders, make sure they do not blend in with your outfit – Lake Bohinj, Slovenia
Ultimate safari hat
Can you spot the ultimate safari hat? A staple of Roger’s wardrobe – Ukanc, Slovenia
This is what my dad will look like next year, including the hat
This is what my dad will look like next year, including the hat – Ukanc, Slovenia
Knock-off "Life Is Good" brand - Shanghai, China
Knock-off “Life Is Good” brand – Shanghai, China
Our Tasmanian friend after falling from his bunk. Pretty sure my dad owns this shirt - Madrid, Spain
Our Tasmanian friend after falling from his bunk. Pretty sure my dad owns this shirt – Madrid, Spain
2 thoughts on “Roger Would Wear It

  1. This is seriously the best. and Roger is quite possibly my favorite human. And I’m sure Kyra would point out that I’ve started a sentence (2 sentences now) with and.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

